Customer Reviews

Pella of Colorado Springs brings professional tips about, and installation of, finely built windows and doors. We’ve got the features and services you need for your window or door replacement plans, but don’t take our word for it. See what our homeowners are saying about us.

4.5/5 stars based on 49 reviews
Average customer rating in the last 12 months
Showing Most Recent Reviews (last 12 months)
Anice Y.
Evergreen, CO
11/12/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Sales representative was excellent
Kristi & K.J. R.
Longmont, CO
11/12/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
It really came down to the sales presentation by Conor. He was so thorough without being pushy. He really made us feel like we were getting a great product and answered all of our questions.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
I will also add that our installation team was awesome! Nice couple who knew their stuff. They did a great job!
Susan P.
Thornton, CO
11/12/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I couldn't say why. I should've waited for other estimates...cost was too high. It was an impulse purchase.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installer...he was great. Very professional and cleaned-up when he was finished.
David Y.
Greeley, CO
11/12/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Had a Pella product previously and was completely satisfied. The salesperson, installer coordinator, to installers were friendly, extremely competent and did a very professional job.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Very impressed with everyone who worked on the job. Did the job with a eye to perfection rather than just getting it done.
Alan R.
Fountain, CO
11/12/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
The quality of the product and past experience with Pella products.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The length of time to order and installation of windows- a negative
David J.
Arvada, CO
11/06/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Previously used and had a good experience the previous time.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Richard F.
Estes Park, CO
11/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Good product. Reasonable cost. BUT FACTORY SCREWED UP OUR ORDER CAUSING A THREE WEEK DELAY IN COMPLETION. ACCORDING TO INSTALLATION CREW, THIS WAS THE SECOND OCCURANCE IN THAT MONTH. SOMEONE AT THE FACTORY SHOULD BE FIRED!!!!!!!
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Installation contractors and Pelli install coordinator were GREAT!! Factory quality control SUCKED BIG TIME!!
Nadine L.
Littleton, CO
11/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Overall quality.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
None.
Sarah H.
Castle Rock, CO
11/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Better quality product and it matched a few windows that had already been updated in our home.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Our sales rep was very low pressure, which was a breath of fresh air after having met with multiple very high pressure window sales people prior to hiring Pella. Continue to allow your sales professionals to not do crazy high pressure pitches, they don't work and are not authentic.
William R.
Colorado Springs, CO
10/24/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I thought they were high quality windows and you would have a professional team doing the project. I was wrong.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Very negative experience.
Cindi J.
Centennial, CO
10/15/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
The salesperson, Lisa , was very easy to work with, she was quick to respond and didn't mind a lot of questions. We literally had other companies not even show up!
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The salesperson MADE all of the difference. Truly.
Stan P.
Parker, CO
10/15/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality, price, service
John Z.
Golden, CO
10/07/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
QUALITY; design; operation Fourth order of Pella products
Thomas L.
Golden, CO
10/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Price & quality.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Nope
Mike G.
Parker, CO
10/01/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Value of products and price
Jennifer F.
Denver, CO
9/28/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Hopefully the quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Put the key lock in upside down, did not like how the outside looked after completion
Rob S.
Fort Collins, CO
9/17/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality and price.
Elizabeth P.
Denver, CO
9/16/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Pella products are very high quality, and they make our home beautiful as well as more energy efficient.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
One frustrating event was that the truck delivering our windows to Denver broke down. We were not notified of this. We happened to call Pella to confirm our installation, and that's when we found out. I believe the project manager should have been on this and called us right away. I feel the same for this final repair of our window spring. Our installation was several weeks ago, and no one called us - we called Pella. Otherwise, everything was very positive.
Christiane G.
Boulder, CO
9/15/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We had Pella windows installed in our home in the mid-70's and chose to stick with a product we've been happy with for decades for this replacement.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Casey and Sean were exceptionally knowledgeable and helpful
David W.
Aurora, CO
9/11/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
we had pella in another home in Dallas Texas and were very pleased with the products then so that was why we got them again here in Colorado
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
the entire process was easy and quick .. just want the 2 issues to be resolved so that we can enjoy our doors for many years to come
Laure L.
Boulder, CO
9/10/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We already had Pella windows in our house.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Audra was awesome. We loved working with her.
Barb B.
Denver, CO
9/04/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Matching the whole front of the house
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No pressure from sales person, but I already knew what I wanted
Kathy S.
Denver, CO
8/27/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Positive experience with installation. Negative experience regarding communication with sales person after initial sale, and we are still waiting on finishing piece from install that is cosmetic but part of door we paid for.
Cotton H.
Arvada, CO
8/20/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality and overall value.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Salesperson was great.
Cindy W.
Parker, CO
8/20/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Our sales rep told us that he follows the process from beginning to end. That was what we saw as the difference from Andersen. However, he dropped the ball. Very disappointing.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The fact that we were notified the day before install that our order was not complete and that we had to reschedule. I know that someone knew that there was a problem with our order well before that. Communication is key. Someone dropped the ball. We expected better customer service.
Terry U.
Loveland, CO
8/15/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We had Pella windows installed when we built the house 45 years ago. We stuck with known quality.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Rob (sales) guy was great. Sean the project manager was super great. Final install guys, Dan and Joey, were also super great.
Dee & Patrick L.
Colorado Springs, CO
8/13/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Previous customer
Carrie P.
Eaton, CO
8/01/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Price and quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The gentlemen where very professional during the installation
Steven N.
Estes Park, CO
7/30/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
good reputation. quality product
Justin S.
Centennial, CO
7/29/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Because my uncle used Pella products for his building company over the last 30 years in Nebraska and that I have met one of the owners/family of Pella before.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
My salesperson, Troy, was great! It is always exciting/positive to improve your home and I even understand some things being wrong or delayed/not ordered. Even the initial install team was pretty good. The biggest negative was the second team that was sent to finish the job. They were not qualified to do interior work and did not even have the right equipment to finish the job. Very disappointing and not what I was promised. I had asked for the same install team to finish the job. I had to ask the second install team to pack up and leave my home. Something Pella should not have put me in the position to have to do.
Jeff K.
Parker, CO
7/25/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
only ones that matched my house
Anthony K.
Denver, CO
7/23/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Previous positive experience with Pella doors and windows.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
I was very impressed with the efficiency of the installation team and the installation process! Great work!
Jackie D.
Aurora, CO
7/20/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We had all of the windows in our home, except the two bay windows, replaced in 2001 and all of those windows were Pella. They held up well and we liked their appearance so we decided it would be good to replace the two bay windows with Pella windows so all of the windows in our house are now Pella.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The install team was very dedicated and helpful. They stayed late all five days, leaving here about 8 p.m. We enjoyed their professionalism and comments about their progress. Important! We still don't have the warranty. We asked our salesman for it but it has not arrived.
Ron M.
Evergreen, CO
7/17/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
price,features,quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
no
Floyd C.
Aurora, CO
7/17/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Area was always kept clean
Eldon C.
Colorado Springs, CO
7/11/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We have other Pella windows and like them
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Pella was very thorough and I was impressed that theydidafinal inspection
Tim F.
Centennial, CO
7/08/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality of product and service.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
no
Reuben G.
Wheat Ridge, CO
7/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I'm from Iowa and i know you make good stuff.
Cathy I.
Loveland, CO
6/27/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Pella is the best. We have completely gutted and re-done our home. We wanted the best.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The windows themselves are exceptional. The ordering process and the first installation were very negative (not the installation team, but the lost window that was never delivered, and the two other windows that were not what I ordered after two measurings). That was very disturbing to me.
Dennis K.
Broomfield, CO
6/24/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality and cost.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
We were very happy with both teams of installers, but especially the first team of Yan and Adam.
Cj & Lawrence B.
Broomfield, CO
6/20/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Great product. Our other doors are Pella and we like them.
Peggy L.
Denver, CO
6/18/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
The windows were insurance mostly paid for and the replaced windows were Pella. I do/did want the slim shades.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Everything went pretty smoothly. I do think paying a lead paint fee when there was clearly no lead paint was obnoxious.
Kay C.
Denver, CO
6/14/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
solid wood construction, good clean up, excellent finished appearance
John M.
Denver, CO
6/11/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Pella has an excellent reputation and the pricing was better than some and while perhaps a little more expensive than some others the quality appears to be excellent. This is a once time project and we wanted quality at a reasonable price.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installation team was excellent. They were on time each day, worked all day, were very meticulous in their work as well as with cleaning up each day. They were also very polite. I was also impressed that the supervisor came to check each day, and when there was an issue it was resolved immediately.
Michael P.
Boulder, CO
6/06/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Excellent service and product.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Excellent service by Nathan and the installation team.
Mark H.
Lafayette, CO
6/04/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
The fiberglass frames
Ron & Dee L.
Boulder, CO
5/29/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I've always felt they were the top of the line, retained quality over many, many years, and improved the value and integrity of your house.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Meets our needs in every way in various room requirements.
Dena A.
Golden, CO
5/28/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Reputation and price
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Our sales rep was great. Perry was very knowledgable and helpful. Most importantly he didn't high pressure us so we felt very comfortable (and excited) about our choice. Shaun (Sean?) with the installation team was very kind and professional. He and his team did an excellant job! We were impressed with all of them. They took time to explain everything we needed to know about our new windows after they installed them.
Kenneth B.
Broomfield, CO
5/22/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We've had Pella windows for over 25 years, so we stuck with what we knew.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
We thought the cost was rather high, but the installment and product are extremely good, so that compensates.
Live Chat
I can help with your window or door replacement questions.